Whether you live a completely gluten-free lifestyle or you’re just looking to cut back on gluten, you can still hit up your favorite fast food spots and coffee chains for a morning pick-me-up or a quick snack on the go – like Dunkin’, a favorite for so many throughout America.
Wondering what food and drinks are available at Dunkin’ Donuts that don’t contain wheat and make for a tasty gluten-free meal or snack? You’ve definitely got some diet-friendly options to choose from.
We’ve gathered everything on the menu that’s gluten-free as is. Here’s the complete list.
Gluten-free food available on the Dunkin’ menu
We’ll answer the big question up front: no, unfortunately Dunkin’ doesn’t offer any gluten-free donuts. Since gluten is obviously a main element in most baked goods, all of the the donut and bakery items are off-limits, and since bread is a no-go, all of the sandwiches and wraps are off the table as well.
However, Dunkin’ does offer other breakfast, lunch, and snack items – some of which are naturally free of gluten. Just keep in mind that this is a donut shop, after all, so Dunkin’ most likely can’t guarantee a complete lack of cross-contamination. If you have celiac disease or are sensitive to cross-contamination, this probably isn’t the best place to grab a bite, and it may be safer to stick to beverages.
Some good news: the hash browns at Dunkin’ are gluten-free since they’re only made with potatoes, and no breading or flour. Items like their Omelet Bites and signature Snackin’ Bacon are fair game as well.
Here’s the full list of gluten-free food items available on the current Dunkin’ menu.
Gluten-Free Breakfast Items |
Egg White & Veggie Omelet Bites* |
Bacon & Cheddar Omelet Bites* |
Gluten-Free Snacks + Sides |
Hash Browns |
Loaded Hash Browns* |
Snackin’ Bacon [Maple Sugar + Black Pepper] |
Avocado Spread |
Gluten-free coffee, tea, and signature drinks available on the Dunkin’ menu
When it comes to beverages, your gluten-free options are pretty much wide open at Dunkin’. With the exception of a few seasonal drinks that contain wheat due to a certain topping used, pretty much all of the coffees, teas, and signature drinks you’ll find on the Dunkin’ menu are free of gluten.
If you’re customizing or adding to your drink, all of the milk options available at Dunkin’ are up for grabs – all dairy milk is naturally gluten-free, and every brand of non-dairy milk that Dunkin’ carries is also gluten-free. So that means that you have your choice of either cream, whole milk, skim milk, almond milk, or oat milk when ordering or customizing your beverage.
And more good news: all of Dunkin’ Donuts’ sweeteners and syrups are gluten-free as well, which means that you can add any flavor shot or flavor swirl to your drink, or order any signature latte (which mostly come in seasonal flavors made with flavor swirls). The distinction is that flavor shots are sugar-free liquid sweeteners, while flavor swirls contain sugar and dairy and are more creamy in consistency.
A couple of notes to keep in mind: several of the flavor swirls are seasonal or limited, so all of the flavors may not be available at your Dunkin’ location. And if you order a signature drink that comes with a topping, you may want to double check with your local Dunkin’ that it doesn’t contain gluten.
See below for the complete list of gluten-free items on the current Dunkin’ menu, and order away.
Gluten-Free Coffees + Teas | Varieties |
Hot Coffee Blends | Original Blend, Dark Roast (Dunkin’ Midnight), Dunkin’ Decaf |
Cold Brew | |
Iced Coffee | |
Frozen Coffee | |
Americano | |
Iced Americano | |
Espresso | |
Latte | |
Iced Latte | |
Signature Latte | |
Iced Signature Latte | |
Macchiato | |
Iced Macchiato | |
Cappuccino | |
Iced Cappuccino | |
Hot Chocolate | |
Hot Tea | Bold Breakfast Black Tea, Chamomile Fields Herbal Infusion, Cool Mint Herbal Infusion, Harmony Leaf Green Tea Hibiscus Kiss Herbal Infusion, Decaf Breakfast Black Tea |
Iced Tea | Unsweetened Black Tea, Unsweetened Green Tea, Sweet Tea, Sweetened Iced Tea, Sweetened Green Tea |
Matcha Latte | |
Iced Matcha Latte | |
Frozen Matcha Latte | |
Chai Latte | |
Iced Chai Latte | |
Frozen Chai Latte | |
Frozen Chocolate | |
Coolatta® | Strawberry, Blue Raspberry, Vanilla Bean |
Dunkin’ Energy Punch* Limited availability | Strawberry, Blue Raspberry |
Dunkin’ Refreshers* Limited or regional flavors | Mango Pineapple, Peach Passionfruit, Peach Passionfruit Lemonade, Strawberry Dragonfruit, Strawberry Dragonfruit Lemonade, Blueberry Pomegranate |
Gluten-Free Milk Options | |
Cream | |
Whole Milk | |
Skim Milk | |
Almond Milk | |
Oat Milk | |
Gluten-Free Flavor Swirls | |
French Vanilla | |
Caramel | |
Hazelnut | |
Mocha | |
Coffee | |
Brown Sugar Cookie* | |
Cookie Dough* | |
Pumpkin* | |
Heath* | |
Pistachio Almond* | |
Butter Pecan* | |
Peppermint Mocha* | |
Toasted White Chocolate* | |
Pink Velvet* | |
Gluten-Free Flavor Shots | |
Vanilla | |
Hazelnut | |
Toasted Almond | |
Caramel | |
Blueberry | |
Raspberry | |
Coconut |
Yes, Dunkin’ makes their hash browns with potatoes and vegetable oil; there is no breading or flour in the recipe, so the hash browns are considered gluten-free. However, keep in mind that it’s possible the frying oil is also used for wheat-containing ingredients.
If you have celiac disease and need to avoid any cross-contamination, it may be best to skip out on Dunkin’ Donuts unless you’re sticking to drink orders. Since Dunkin’ is a fast food chain that most likely uses shared spaces with other ingredients, it’s assumed that there is always a risk of cross-contamination with the wheat used in many of their items.
Yes, all of the flavor shots and flavor swirls at Dunkin’ Donuts are gluten-free. They are made with ingredients like sugar, dairy, and other preservatives and natural flavors, and do not contain wheat or gluten.
Leave a Comment